Good day ZXR lovers

One for you newbies to introduce yourselves and show us your ZXR!

Moderator: Moderators

markbrace
My Bike: Kawasaki zxr400 L1

Good day ZXR lovers

Post by markbrace »

I'm new to the site so I thought it good manners to introduce myself.

In fact I'm new to this blogging stuff, this is blogging isn't it?

So, I have a ZXR400 L1 UK spec in Green, White and Blue, I bought it off ebay in 2007 after lusting after it for 25 years!! Back then I was a sensible Royal Marine Sniper so opted for a brand new ZZR600 sports tourer instead of the stunning single seat ZXR400 in beautiful metallic blue with gloss black frame and alloys...girlfriends...they mess with your mind.

After many years of active service and near death experiences I am now a not-so-sensible ex-Royal Marine with a ZXR400!!!!! Lock and load!!!

Can I ask for your help? Some little sXXt emptied the tank whilst it was in storage without my knowledge and this has caused the petrol tank to rust internally. Would anyone know if the petrol tank on a L9 would fit a L1?

or, the best way to stop and seal the rust in the tank? Everything on my L1 is original factory spec including the exhaust and I would really like to keep it faithful to the corp so I don't want an after market tank to devalue or demean it.

Looking forward to your replies and chatting with people with obviously excellent taste in bikes.

Mark :smt024
cargo
zxr400 oc member
zxr400 oc member
My Bike: tomos moped

Re: Good day ZXR lovers

Post by cargo »

Good mate of mine did 19 years in the Marines..............hardest man I know
Works in the Gulf guarding ships now...............he shoots pirates for fun

It's not blogging your contributing to a forum discussion
banner001
Track day God
Track day God
My Bike: ZXR400 L4

Post by banner001 »

a little rust will not do too many bad things, you have a fuel filter so that will catch almost all of the small and large particles.