Hi all! Newbie here... Just got myself the bike i wanted as a boy.. The H1

One for you newbies to introduce yourselves and show us your ZXR!

Moderator: Moderators

Dargan82
My Bike: Kawasaki Zxr400H1

Hi all! Newbie here... Just got myself the bike i wanted as a boy.. The H1

Post by Dargan82 »

Hi Everyone.... Soooo.... I'm 40 in a few years and just randomly bought the bike i wanted as a boy... Its not mint but its a runner and well, i only have a car license atm so have some time to get her tip top... She's an all green 89 model, came with no thermostat fitted and has a manual fan switch, ive since done the stat but not looked at the wiring for fan control. She has a few loose electrical connections, the starter on the handlebar end and the temp sensor wire too. Not sure if im getting gas in my coolant bottle or not and doesnt ever run without at least a little white smoke, not loads but like a cold morning ammount but doesnt really go away. Im based East Anglia UK ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Murray1992
My Bike: Zxr400/DD750

Re: Hi all! Newbie here... Just got myself the bike i wanted as a boy.. The H1

Post by Murray1992 »

very nice looking bike matey, looks tidy. :smt001
banner001
Track day God
Track day God
My Bike: ZXR400 L4

Post by banner001 »

I'm wondering if the head gasket has gone? Hence fitting a fan switch? Or the rad might not be dissapating the heat effectively. Might explain the bit of white smoke too.

Or it's been raced and someone kept it for post race cool down lap?

Either way all of these are easy fixes, parts still available and can be done with the engine in the frame, bike looks tidy by the way :D
UK ZXR400 L3 (1993) - Fully restored and on the roads, my green beast!
JPN ZXR250 A2 (1990) - Revs to 19,200rpm... 'nuff said :smt003
Dargan82

Hi Guys

Post by Dargan82 »